Inclusion Committee Information

Waycroft Academy has an Inclusion Committee that meets termly to monitor and evaluate school policies and procedures in relation to inclusion. The team are made up of:
Mrs S Sage – Executive Head
Miss L Craig – Head of School at Waycroft and MAT inclusion leader
Mrs J Nicholls – Higher Level Teaching Assistant (HLTA)
Mrs A Young – Teaching Assistant who works with children with additional needs
Mr M Williams – community representative
Mrs L Worgan-Vowles – parent representative
Kay Harrison - SENCO - Wicklea Academy
Mike Rylands - SENCO - Woodlands Academy
Laura Bagnall - SENCO - Waycroft Academy
Agenda items over the year include:
• Sharing successes
• Looking at the school building and site – do any adjustments need to be made?
• Progress of children with additional needs
• Monitoring of bullying, racist, disablist, sexist or homophobic incidents of which there are very few
• Training needs
• Impact of interventions
• Accessibility to learning
• Emotional and social concerns for children with additional needs